Frito Chili Casserole

This week I had my first potluck in a long time at work and was at a loss of what to bring that I could easily eat as my meal. I wanted to be a team player and participate, but not starve. This casserole was a great choice and I got many good reviews from my co-workers. I also made this for dinner tonight and my husband told me this recipe is a keeper. I enjoyed this also and am surprised that I never thought to make my own version of this before. Here is the recipe:

Frito Chili Casserole – Serves 8

Ingredients:

  • 3 cups of corn chips (check label to make sure they are gluten free, plain Fritos are)
  • 4 cups of chili (I made my own homemade classic beef and kidney bean chili, you can use any chili you want to use )
  • 2 cups of sharp cheddar cheese, shredded

Directions:

  1. Preheat the oven to 375 degrees.
  2. If needed heat chili up on the stove until the chili is fully heated.
  3. Put corn chips evenly on the bottom of a 13X9 inch pan.
  4. Spoon chili evenly over the chips, covering them completely.
  5. Add cheddar cheese evenly on top.
  6. Bake for 15 minutes or until cheese is fully melted.
  7. Serve and Enjoy! A great meal on its own, a salad can be added on the side also.

Frito Chili Casserole

Leave a Reply

